#25: dave-love

23 05 2012

my heart is bursting. I can’t wipe this grin off my face. I’m definitely still riding my dave-high from last night that will, unfortunately, have to last me for the rest of the year. here’s hopin they do a fall/winter tour that I can be a part of…
20120523-212549.jpg
tailgating before the show was so much fun. we ate, we drank, we were merry. it was a fabulous, debaucherous time. we didn’t lose anyone, as much as it seemed likely. the setlist was amaze-balls and I am thrilled to pieces to share it with you.

last night was my 25th official dave matthews band show, and I can only hope that number will exponentially increase from here. my favorite song (#41!!!!) made an appearance and totally made my night. I *LOVED* the full band version of the new song ‘Mercy.’ cannot wait for the new album in september.

shout out to all of you wonderful people who were there to celebrate with me: nadia, ryan (on his birthday!!), shaniah, patrick, mark, mo, emily, wayne, jlam, sarvy, lisa, katie, mary. can’t wait for our next dave party!!! love y’all. -j.

Dave Matthews Band
Lakewood Amphitheater
5.22.12

Sweet
You Might Die Trying
Grace Is Gone
Eh Hee
Seek Up
Save Me
Shake Me Like a Monkey
Mercy
#41
Gaucho
Don’t Drink the Water
Out Of My Hands
Jimi Thing
You and Me
Funny The Way It Is
Squirm
Ants Marching

Encore:
Pantala Naga Pampa
Rapunzel

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

